Neilson Hays Bangkok Literature Festival (16-17 November 2019) Press Briefing Announcement

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Ms. Nalin Vanasin (5th from left), President of Neilson Hays Library, together with Ms. Nartnisa Sukjit (6th from left), Advisor to the Office of Contemporary Art & Culture (OCAC), recently hosted an exclusive press briefing to announce the staging of the Neilson Hays Bangkok Literature Festival to celebrate the library’s 150th anniversary during 16-17 November 2019.  More than 25 renowned and award-winning writers/speakers from around the globe and Thailand have been invited and are expected to participate in the two-day Literature Festival – a first of its kind in Bangkok – where they will deliver insightful talks, panel discussions on various topics and poetry readings amongst others.  The Festival will also feature other entertainment activities such as art and craft market and workshops as well as film screenings.

Pictured from left are:    Asst. Prof. Surat Horachaikul, Director, Indian Studies Centre of Chulalongkorn University; Ms. Shelley Bragg, Director of Marketing, Communications and Alumni, International School Bangkok (ISB); Mr. James Fettes, Public Diplomacy Manager at the Australian Embassy; Ms. Suvimol Vimolkanjana, Director of Networking & Funding Center of OCAC; Ms. Nalin Vanasin; Ms. Nartnisa Sukjit; Assoc. Prof. Dr. Trisilpa Boonkhachorn, President, P.E.N. International Thailand Centre; Ms. Veeraporn Nitiprapha, S.E.A. Write Award-winning writer; Mr. Yuichi Matsuo, Director of Japanese Studies & Intellectual Exchange Dept., The Japan Foundation, Bangkok; and Mr. Uthis Haemamool, S.E.A. Write Award-winning writer.

List of confirmed speakers at the Neilson Hays Bangkok Literature Festival 16-17 November 2019 (please check out for authors details and the programmme):

Adam Johnson (USA); Anusorn Tipayanon (Thailand); Clare Wright (Australia); Darrel J. McLeod (Canada); Duanwad Pimwana (Thailand); Haresh Sharma (Singapore); Jidanun Lueangpiansamut (Thailand); Kanako Nishi (Japan); Ma Thida (Myanmar); Melissa Lucashenko (Australia); Michael M. Coroza (The Philippines); Mike Curato (USA);  Mui Poopoksakul (Thailand/Germany);  Nisid Hajari (journalist & writer based in Thailand);  P. Sivakami (India); Pankaj Mishra (India); Patrick Winn (journalist & writer based in Thailand); Pitchaya Sudbanthad (USA); Qui Xiaolong (USA); Raghu Karnad (India); Rewat Phanpipat (Thailand); Sarinee Achavanuntakul (Thailand); Uthis Haemamool (Thailand); Veeraporn Nitiprapha (Thailand); Zakariya Amataya (Thailand); and more.



Comments are closed.